Home page  /  NEWS

Attending an International Event

The leader of our delegation to the OSCE PA and chairman of the Assembly’s General Economic Affairs, Science, Tech & Environment Committee Azay Guliyev is leaving for the town of Portorož in Slovenia on 6 December.

05 December 2023    09:55

Speaker of Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova Meets with President of Bundestag

Speaker of the Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova has met with President of the Bundestag of the Federal Republic of Germany Bärbel Bas. Greeting the Chair of the Milli Majlis of Azerbaijan with sincerity, the Head of the Bundestag commented on the progress of relations between our countries and parliaments.

01 December 2023    12:33

The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.