At the Plenary Meeting of the Milli Majlis

13 May 2022  18:58

Chair of the Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova followed her opening of the scheduled plenary sitting of the Milli Majlis on 13 May up by recounting the official visit of the Azerbaijani parliamentary delegation to the Swiss Confederation on 9-11 May.


The Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan - The state legislative power branch organ is a unicameral parliament that has 125 MPs. The MPs are elected as based on the majority electoral system by free, private and confidential vote reliant on the general, equitable and immediate suffrage. The tenure of a Milli Majlis convocation is 5 years.